Yep, Bill works for the AVL…(and what this could mean about Eric)

I came up with a theory that Bill was working for the AVL back on July 31st, 2010. (However, I also included a brief Bill history in this article and finale speculation that was relevant back then but also partially false, so skip over that, thanks).

I don’t consider this a spoiler since Episode 2 is available on demand to most providers now and is available on HBO GO to everyone else without on-demand who is a subscriber.

While this has been more widely discussed as a viable theory in the past few months, it was not a popular or widely accepted theory when I first began discussing it (partly because Bill acts rather impulsive and didn’t seem like a good spy on the surface).

So, Anyway…..I mean, all of us that paid close attention to Bill’s behavior noticed that he seemed to have no qualms defying Eric’s authority (even though Eric was supposed to be his superior). We all knew that Bill paraded around with a big head on his shoulders and that it made no sense for a vampire that is less than 200 years old and seemingly had no authority beyond doing odd jobs for monarchs. We all saw that Bill was clearly ambitious yet he turned down a Sheriff job from Russell and stuck with Queen Sophie Ann for seemingly no reason at all; we knew Bill didn’t really like her and that she wasn’t worth following but he wasn’t jumping on Russell’s bandwagon for a better job.

Body language wise, we all noticed this reaction on Bill’s face when Russell was talking about overthrowing the Authority/the Magister, etc. and that it made no sense that Bill would care about the Magister or the organization he worked for (Bill had to make Jessica because of them, he should have welcomed them being overthrown); in it we see all signs of anger, shock thoughtfulness, and concern (tight facial muscles, lowered chin, staring, slanted eyebrows):

Bill just didn’t seem to be respectful of any of the hierarchy even though he seemed to be part of the system working for Queen Sophie Ann, which should have pointed to spy all along. I also thought there was more tension than just Sookie between them, which I explain below…

Ok, so here goes the Eric part of my theory:

Eric seemed critical of Bill’s attempt to supposedly mainstream and mocked the mainstreaming movement (despite owning a club) when Bill announced his attempt to supposedly mainstream when we first met Eric in season one. Eric also makes it clear that he sees vampires as surperior to humans in every way (this ties back to recent statements in Season Four that Eric makes about Sookie being “better than [human].”)

Eric reiterated his authority given by the Queen in Seasons one and two, even though Bill seemed less than respectful of it; he also seemed to truly feel the need to respect Queen Sophie Ann when he was under despite his dislike of her. Eric did not seem to be too broken up or hesitant about aiding Russell until he discovered the connection with his father’s murder. Eric and Pam always seemed suspicious of mainstreaming and the AVL/the Authority and he has always been aloof about the cause. In one of the latest episodes, we also see Pam and Eric essentially being forced to aid the AVL’s publicity campaign.

In episode 4×02, Sookie goes to Bill to ask him to help her get her house back. Bill says he can’t help her with that, even as king because of Eric’s own important friends. He is king over Eric, he works for the AVL/the Authority, yet he can’t help her directly out at at all if Eric won’t do it willingly? I mean, the Queen made Eric sell vampire blood and that was totally against the Authority of the Authority (ha). Also, if the authority is now powerful enough to be appointing Kings and Queens and Bill is obviously working for them–then who could Eric possibly know that has similar or more power?

In addition, have you ever wondered where Eric gets his vast fortune from? I mean…sure he has been around for a while (but that also means he was around to spend it and he’s obviously not living on the cheap). I mean…sure he didn’t pay taxes for a while (but c’mon, that’s not going to help him out that much, assuming he’s still getting away with that being a bar owner and all). I mean…sure he has a pretty cool vampire bar (but are we supposed to believe a small, albeit popular, vampire bar in Shreveport, LA is going to be doing so well that Eric can support the lifestyle that he and Pam enjoy in addition to being able to buy and remodel Sookie’s home to that extent just because he wants to be with her— excluding any monetary return on that investment?). As far as I can see, Fangtasia is the only visible monetary investment we have seen or heard about Eric and Pam making and I doubt that’s sustaining them or Eric’s impulse buys.

So this is the place that is fully supporting Pam and Eric's lavish lifestyle? I think not.

In addition, we see Bill advocating for Eric meeting the True Death, presumably by the Authority. Yet, if Eric had friends powerful enough to stop Bill then why would he be able to order such a thing (no matter what, unless Eric goes on an open killing rampage of other vamps or humans that is made public/almost made public). If Eric has friends that powerful and their not in the authority, then they have to be somewhere else…but where?

How about the  true monarchy that Nan mentioned?

Judging by Nan’s statements, it seems likely that there are those who believe in going back to a monarchy without the Authority’s intervention or there are remaining monarchs opposed to the Authority’s power. If Nan and Bill seek to actively dismantle the monarchy that was in place before and Bill was a spy against Queen Sophie Ann obviously, then there have to be monarchs out there that existed without appointments by Nan/the Authority or those that believe in that old system.

Could it be that Eric sides with those monarchists or those that oppose the Authority/the AVL? 

These monarchists are known to have obtained a vast amount of wealth (part of which could be supplied to Eric for whatever reason). It would explain the mutual suspicion between Eric and Bill that goes beyond Sookie as well and show Eric’s hesitation against the Mainstreaming movement (despite owning a bar that caters to fangbangers and the vampires that seek them out). Also, it would explain why Queen Sophie Ann referred to Bill as a “traitor” before her true death, as if she was expecting him to be more loyal to her than the Authorty no matter what. Since we have not been shown an Eric/AVL or Authority connection, then I think Eric’s sentiments would be the same despite the circumstancs (I mean he sold V for Queen Sophie Ann, which went against the Authority); therefore I see Eric as a supporter of the Monarchy versus the power of the Authority despite being forced into compliance with them at times.  It would also back up Eric’s point of view about humans and the outward message of the AVL and explain his aloof attitude toward the AVL/the Authority (apart from his personal dislike of Nan). Besides, there has to be more to their feud or distrust of one another than Sookie (although we know she’ll always be a huge part of it).

(this post and the next one are eligible for the drawings, not just starting with the recaps since I wont be able to do the recaps until after work, thanks).

  1. #1 by feather on June 27, 2011 - 9:16 am

    I always saw it as eric being suspicious of *bill* mainstreaming, not mainstreaming in general. Because he is, as you point out,a business owner.

    • #2 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 9:35 am

      Yeah, I know and I thought that initially myself (of course, I think he was still suspicious of Bill) but I feel that if Eric took mainstreaming seriously he would want to put a true appearance of doing so himself and be more sincerely respectful of Nan/the AVL/the Authority, as Bill clearly was (though Bill is putting his agenda with Sookie first right now). He also wouldn’t have prioritized the Queen over them (a Queen he obviously despised) as I also pointed out. Eric also wouldn’t constantly make a point of how much better vampires are in comparison to humans and point out to others as well as Sookie that “she’s better than a human,” as opposed to Bill that was some weak desperation to integrate with humans despite his own true self. I love Eric and consider him the superior vampire but these facts are clear. Sure, Eric is a buisness owner but as I pointed out, I do not believe for a second that Eric is dependent on Fangtasia for her livelihood and I suppose it was simply him taking advantage of the integration with humans and not something that speaks to his love of mainstreaming.

      It’s always very true that the side of the theory I expressed about Eric could be wrong or simply that Eric making fun of Bill’s mainstreaming was solely directed at Bill (as you pointed out)..I haven’t been right everytime.

    • #3 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 3:26 pm

      would you like to enter the drawing Feather?

  2. #4 by Jerri on June 27, 2011 - 9:41 am

    I have to agree with all of your insights – looking back at Bill he does seem to act more important than he seems to be. Even with all of the reveals – I see him manipulating Sookie to get what he wants out of her and he is so much more underhanded about it too.

    • #5 by Jerri on June 27, 2011 - 3:03 pm

      forgot to say (tru blood)

    • #6 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 3:26 pm

      Thanks Jerri and Welcome!

      Yeah, one of the best things we can say about Eric is that he’s up front with Sookie and tells it like it is, even if it’s not exactly wooing her.

  3. #7 by TruFan on June 27, 2011 - 10:07 am

    I’m not going to read the whole article because I haven’t seen the second episode yet. The first episode was a little disappointing to me, but it was a necessary evil. They had to catch us up, I get that. So I basically spent the episode just wishing I could see the next one, lol. But then, that last 5 minutes! It almost made up for the rest of it being a bit boring. 🙂
    One thing, why would Eric say “I knew if I owned this house I would own you.” That doesn’t sound like something Eric would say. It sounded like something Bill would say. I’m going to assume they just gave him that line to make him seem a bigger jerk, so that the contrast between this and amnesia Eric will be stronger.

    • #8 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 3:17 pm

      Ok, I understand.
      The first episode is always disappointing and a necessary evil so I always look forward to the second one more! lol

      Yeah I didnt like that line that Eric said either but it was slightly redeemed with some of his comments throughout.

      Yes, maybe your right about the amnesia though….

  4. #9 by TruFan on June 27, 2011 - 10:09 am

    Forgot to say…
    (Fangtasia)

  5. #10 by Tabi Thompson on June 27, 2011 - 10:27 am

    Kat, I typically think your posts on spot on, but this time I think you’re a little off on the Eric working with other monarchs thing. First of all, I agree with feather above. Eric wasn’t making fun of mainstreaming, he was making fun of BILL mainstreaming. I don’t think he puts up the front for being the harmless vampire that Nan wants the humans to think they are because it’s like Pam said, people aren’t as naive and stupid as Nan hopes them to be and Eric is simply not ever going to act like a neutered vampire because he isn’t a neutered vampire. Eric is 100% for mainstreaming as long as he doesn’t have to present himself as something he’s not! He’s not going to act all warm and cuddly, but he puts on the song and dance for Nan with the PR thing simply because it’s something that will benefit him in the long run. He knows he has to play that game in order to maintain the lifestyle that he currently has…kind of like he played the game with Russell to ultimately meet Eric’s own goals (saving Pam initially and then getting revenge in the end).
    The wonderful thing about Eric, both in the books and on the tv show, is that he is what he presents himself as…nothing more, nothing less. That’s why book Sookie ended up liking him so much in the end. After a lifetime of hearing people lie to her face and also with Bill’s deceit, Eric was a welcome change because he tries his best to tell her as much as he can when he can! There’s definitely more to the Bill/Eric animosity than just the battle of Sookie, and I would bet it has something to do with Eric seeing Bill’s true nature. There’s a rivalry there that dates back quite a ways I’m sure! You don’t hate a person as viscerally as Eric and Bill do without some kind of history.
    One of the main differences between Bill and Eric is that Eric is very true to himself, flaws and all. Bill and Eric are meant to be foils to one another on every level. Bill is dark, Eric is light. Bill is a lying, cheating bastard, and Eric is brutally honest, incredibly loyal and a bastard occasionally when it suits him. Eric may be a manipulative asshole, but he’ll be the first to admit that. Which is why I don’t think that Eric is working with other monarchs behind the AVL’s back. He’s much to honest and up front for that. And this would further contrast Bill’s deceitful nature. Eric has a lot of money because he’s an incredible businessman and has been around for over 1000 years. The books indicated this in that he had a lot more businesses than just Fangtasia and we got a look into that with the whole real estate company thing that bought Sookie’s house. We just haven’t seen them all yet…and in the books, Sookie hasn’t seen them all yet either by this point. And to your point about Eric easily betraying QSA, he was completely loyal to her until SHE betrayed HIM first. He only betrayed his queen when she threw him to the wolves (so to speak) and his progeny’s life was on the line. I don’t see Eric favoring monarchs over the AVL or vice versa…Eric just wants to have his little piece of LA and be left alone. He doesn’t strike me as liking playing the puppet to monarchs or the AVL anymore than Sookie wants to be Eric’s puppet. Eric plays the game though because, in the vampire world, playing the game is the only way to survive and Eric is nothing if not a survivor!
    And Kat…thank you for your wonderful posts and I hope to see more of them!

    • #11 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 2:36 pm

      I mean, I have admitted that this is total speculation and I have been wrong before and there is a good chance I am wrong but I am still attempting to explain the clues I have witnessed, maybe I can come up with a better explanation.

      Yes, I understand what your saying. I am not saying that Eric is totally against the idea of mainstreaming but he seems to find it laughable, in the same fashion that Pam feels that Jessica playing house with Hoyt as a babyvamp is laughable. Well it’s true that Eric is for integration with humans, but not in the same sense that the AVL wants (as you say, Eric doesn’t want to be somebody he’s not and in order for vampires to gain total acceptance, they probably would have to); to me Eric finds the methods of the AVL laughable and finds the standards of mainstreaming laughable (therefore he is not truly a mainstreamer, in a way that is needed to be considered acceptable within human society).
      I am not criticising Eric for this, in fact I applaud the fact that he isn’t willing to embrace hypocrisy for them.

      As I said, I do not think Eric is dependent on Fangtasia to maintain his lifestyle. There has to be something else, even if it’s not this and is just tax evasion or something. I am not saying Eric isn’t incredible with money, but I just doubt that all of that money came from honest buisness savvy only (al though I would be delighted if that was the case).
      I agree that they have to have a history and that they just contrast eachother in every way, which adds to the tension as you say.

      You know I think Eric is the superior vampire, just because he plays the game and possibly plays the game to support himself as well, doesn’t mean that I think less of him. I think eric is superior to Bill in every way of course and I don’t think Bill truly cares about humans either just because he’s not killing them for fun like he used to; he also doesn’t truly care about humans just because he is worming his way up the power chain through the AVL. He might care for Sookie deep down somewhere, but has always known she isn’t human.

    • #12 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 3:27 pm

      Did you want to enter the drawing Tabi or are you not eligible?

  6. #13 by Ethan Ralph on June 27, 2011 - 10:49 am

    So does all of this points to some open civil war between the varying vampire factions in the future?…another thing I’m curious about is that Bill seems to be able to compel Eric to do certain things, like checking into the necromancers, but not others, like giving Sookie her house back…I think you are spot on in mentioning that Eric feels that vampires are better than humans. In fact, other than Sookie (who is half fairy), what human has he shown any kind of caring for (other than when it suited his purposes)? Whatever else can be said about Bill, it’s clear that he has a much great affection for the human race than does Eric…Last, but not least, I was wondering about Eric’s wealth while I was watching episode two last night…actually I’ve been wondering about it for awhile. I think more will be revealed about AIK holdings, as someone suggested on your FB page.

    • #14 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 3:23 pm

      Well I think the AVL seeks to destroy the monarchy so they can obtain power over humans while doing it in the public eye, in part to gain full rights and then gradual superiority over humans (and have willing humans right there ready to be eaten).

      I do not think Bill has great affection for the human race however ..simply bc he’s not killing like an animal anymore doesn’t mean he respects humans. He just wants to not live in the shadows anymore.

      Yes, I believe so too.

  7. #15 by Cindy on June 27, 2011 - 11:04 am

    Well, this all certainly explains Bill’s disrespect of Eric. If he knew all along he had the AVL’s backing, why should he listen to and/or obey a lowly sheriff?

    I LOVE your theory about how the AVL seems to be seeking to usurp the monarchies. Really makes you wonder what their ultimate plan is.

    In regards to Eric and “has friends in high places,” I wonder if this does not go back to the Inquisition somehow…it was mentioned when he was talking to Bill about the witches. Does he perhaps know kings/queens from back then, looooooooooooong before the AVL came into existence? And I know it’s not in the books (but this is AB’s world and he’s already made a mockery out of canon, so…) perhaps Eric WAS a king himself way back when? Back when vampires fed/killed on humans and didn’t try to “mainstream.” And perhaps that’s when he really started amassing his fortune.

    Who knows… Truthfully I really suck at conjecture – I leave that to the smart fans like you Kat! LOL And my posts tend to ramble a lot because I my thoughts are flying a mile a minute (which is why I don’t post very often!) but there you go.

    Thanks for getting a post up so quickly! As always, enjoy reading it!! 🙂

    • #16 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 3:31 pm

      That was one of the most obvious signs to me that Bill had an in with a higher up that wasnt the Queen.

      Well if the AVL is trying to interject their power through the american legislative system, monarchies go against that ideal.

      Yes, I have considered that as well. I think it’s possible…that seemed to be part of Russell’s attachment to the monarchy and opposition to the AVL. Wow, that is a very nice theory….Eric was once King though he isn’t now.

      Thanks Cindy but I often make mistakes myself but it’s fun trying 🙂

      You wanted to enter the drawing right……Which glass did you want Cindy? The Fangtasia one right?

      • #17 by Cindy on June 28, 2011 - 12:47 am

        I’m just wondering what the AVL is going to do IF they dethrown all the vampire monarchs. That’s a really scary thought… LOL

        Yes, I’d love to enter the drawing, Kat. And you betcha about the Fangtasia glass! You know me too well! LOL

  8. #18 by TruFan on June 27, 2011 - 4:51 pm

    Of course you knew I couldn’t resist reading your article anyway. Besides I have some more thoughts about the first episode. First off, how sad is it that Barry is stuck in fairy land? I liked him and was really hoping we’d get to see a bit more of him. I guess we still might, but not in the “real world”

    Also, I very much agree Eric has a hidden source of income. Although, is it possible he was left something by Godrick? He was planning on leaving everything to Pam.
    There is definitely an old grudge between Bill and Eric, I’ve known that since Bill said, “Oh great, Eric’s noticed you” when Sookie first went to Fangtasia. I very much look forward to the flashbacks of those two together.

    • #19 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 7:47 pm

      I have a recap up if youd like to discuss the first episode.
      Yes, I was thinking that….we all saw Barry eating the light fruit. I was really hoping we’d hear about him helping out amongst the politics in Dallas…I guess not. Maybe Barry can aid against the evil faires now…

      Yes, that is true. Maybe Godric aided his income. Yes, I think we need Bill and Eric’s history better explained!

  9. #20 by Tabi Thompson on June 27, 2011 - 7:30 pm

    I’d like to enter the drawing! I want the Fangtasia pint glass (of course)! 🙂 Thanks!!!

    • #21 by Kat on June 27, 2011 - 7:47 pm

      No problem! good luck!

  10. #22 by anna on June 28, 2011 - 2:50 pm

    The main difference between Bill and vampires like Russell, Godric, QSA and Eric is the length of time they’ve co-existed with humans.
    Bill is a New World vampire.
    Vampires from the Old World have survived wars, revolutions, the rise and fall of kingdoms and states, religious wars and persecution. They have also experienced changes in thought and political ideology and a wide range of different cultures.
    Some of the vampire power structures that existed in the old world may have come over to the new as well as any existing sources of wealth.
    Doesn’t CH talk about the different groups such as Amun that ultimately control the different kingdoms and isn’t there a TB a video of a vampire talking about money and power?
    The Authority seems to be a relatively new power structure and TB may be setting up the AVL as a contrast to some of the older ones. From your recap it seems to be just as flawed as the ones it may be trying to replace.

    • #23 by Kat on June 28, 2011 - 5:25 pm

      I want to know how old Nan is because maybe she’s not that old herself…if the blu-ray commentary was correct…

      Yes, I remember that money and power video and I connected that to the monarchy.

      Well, they’re are trying to use the freedoms of Ameica to underhandely insert their own agenda legislatively.

  11. #24 by Trufan on June 28, 2011 - 4:02 pm

    Kat, the last comment by anna made me think about generational differences in vampires. We’ve seen several generations now, the really older vampires, the “middle aged” ones like Bill, and the new ones like Jessica. It would be interesting to compare the differences, wouldn’t it?

    Like the older vampires (except for Godrick) tend to feel that Vampires are superior to humans, period. The middle aged ones believe the same thing, BUT understand that it’s in a vampire’s best interests to feed without killing. We don’t know enough new vampires to be sure, but Jessica seems to be a bit more “politically correct” in her views about humans.

    • #25 by Kat on June 28, 2011 - 5:22 pm

      Yes, I think that is also an idea for another blog entry.

      Wow nice analysis…..

      Jessica still seems to have that killer instinct though because she’s young but she doesn’t find dating humans as laughable as older ones might because she’s always grown up outside of the shadows.

  12. #26 by TruFan on June 28, 2011 - 6:47 pm

    I think Jessica is a very interesting character that has the potential to be something we’ve never seen in a vampire. She’s unique in the sense that she’s a modern vampire “born” into a world where vampires are already out in the open. She presumably had her own thoughts and ideas about vampires when she was human. (Probably she thought they were evil considering what we saw of her upbringing.) Now that she finds herself a vampire, against her will, she is constantly fighting against what her vampire instincts are, and also what type of person she would like to be.

    Specifically I remember her heartfelt explanation to Hoyt, her HUMAN lover, about how she’d really tried to exist purely on TruBlood, but it just didn’t work. (Has it been established as fact that a vampire really can live ONLY on TruBlood? Are there side effects of such a diet?) And who can forget her reaction to her first (and only?) kill? It was accidental, she was annoyed and mad that she’d lost control, and also scared. The first thing she did was try to learn how NOT to do that again, which I believe is admirable. You might say Jessica is part of a “new generation” of vampires who could potentially really be what Nan is trying to pretend they are already.

    This isn’t much different then human generational differences. It wasn’t that long ago when being openly racist would have been not only accepted, but expected. The difference with vampires, of course, is that the older generation isn’t going to just conveniently drop dead any time soon. I’d LOVE to see a flash forward to Bon Temps 100 years in the future, I really would! Things are changing in the vampire world, and there’s a huge population of them that are going to hate and possibly fight against that change.

    I am spending way too much time on your blog Kat, lol. I almost wish you had a forum attached to it, but I imagine I’d just waste even MORE time here. 😀

    • #27 by Kat on June 28, 2011 - 10:32 pm

      Yes, Jessica is an example of the “new AVL generation.”

      I am wondering what is it about tru-blood that nobody can live off of it supposedly? is it just because it tastes so horrible that they can’t do that for an eternity? I mean tru blood was a book staple so idk….

      Yes, that’s a great comparison…the older generation cannot die off.

      Well, i try to respond to every comment! I am trying to expand the site but it’s expensive….lol.

  13. #28 by TruFan on June 28, 2011 - 10:56 pm

    Have you considered having a paypal donate button? Or is there one and I’ve somehow missed it? Quite a few blogs do this and I think readers are happy to help support blogs that are well worth reading. Yours is.

    Maybe we could have a fund raiser, but I’m not really good at thinking of things like that. I do feel your idea for the give-away was a great idea, there certainly are a lot less anonymous commenters, myself included! 🙂

    • #29 by Kat on June 28, 2011 - 11:49 pm

      Yeah so far it’s non-profit but I might need to go to profit to expand the site. Basically I need to go to wordpress.org from wordpress.com so that I can begin things like that. I need to begin paying for hosting and transfer my data…etc.

      Its encouraging to know you believe in it and support me.

      Yes, that was my aim! 😉

  14. #30 by IATM on June 29, 2011 - 11:13 am

    i mean the Magister was working for the AVL/ Authority as well.. & they had a rule a life for a life.. so is that considered Mainstreaming really?? Jessica was created due to the Authority’s rules.. Billy couldnt even get out of that no more then Eric could have got out of selling “V” for QSA..

    so i really do want to know who these “Higher friends” are?? & if they are the same friends it seems like they are playing Both Eric & Bill.. if they are different higher level friends then it does make sense somewhat why Eric & Bill have all this hatered for oneanother.. i mean if Eric wanted to overthrow QSA he simply could have same as Russell did.. & Russell donated all the cash to the Authority & the only reason they decided to get rid of him is because he made a public display of vampire truth.. Russell called out the Authority on national t.v.

    • #31 by Kat on June 29, 2011 - 11:55 am

      I don’t think Eric would have shown any respect for QSA if he didn’t have some respect for the monarchical instituition itself. I know Eric doesn’t want to be king himself, but he could have set her up to the authority and installed someone of his choosing probably if he thought much of the Authority/the AVL and had no respect for the monarchy (despite individually bad leaders).

      I am curious to find out who these “friends” are as well.

      • #32 by IATM on June 29, 2011 - 12:24 pm

        i agree , the same way Eric told the Authority what Russell did & killing the Magister.. & they still were skeptic to follow through untill Russell pulled his stunt & calling them out on national t.v. because Russell donated large amounts of cash for their cause..

      • #33 by Kat on June 29, 2011 - 2:17 pm

        He wanted to get revenge on Russell and since he had killed his progeny, he had to get rid of him. Eric could have become king over QSA, surely.

        Obviously the Authority doesn’t truly trust Eric or they would have taken his story, donations aside. It also seems the authority is blinded by those vampires that openly support them on the surface; if Eric had been openly supportive in anyway, I doubt they would have shrugged him off so much at first or not aided him in killing Russell.

  15. #34 by IATM on June 29, 2011 - 2:28 pm

    That’s my point Kat..

    the Authority itself is crocked.. they allowed alot of stuff to go down & if the Monarch was feeding them large cash donations then they “turned the other cheek”.. Russell called them out & then they said okay you can kill him with no help from us Eric..

    • #35 by Kat on June 29, 2011 - 2:49 pm

      I included your point in my most recent article and I mentioned you….check it out.

      They just want to use politics to control humans. They are really no better than the monarchy, possibly worse.
      Yes, I found their nonchalant attitude toward Eric after that kinda shocking actually.

      • #36 by IATM on June 29, 2011 - 2:57 pm

        LOL i just read that article.. Great Job B.T.W 🙂

        i agree, that the Authority just wants to control Humans through their own political system..

        Excatly, i thought the Authority would contact Eric after Russell’s stunt with assistence.. But Nan had other plans that night to get rid of QSA so Billy can take the thron..**sigh**

        their entire mainstreaming agenda is as Pam said ” ridiculous “…

      • #37 by Kat on June 29, 2011 - 3:55 pm

        Sure they want to co-exist with humans, but that’s only because they don’t want to have to hide in the shadows anymore and they won’t control over the humans (instead of essentially being controlled by humans because they have to hide).

        I agree. I really think Eric and Pam side with the traditional monarchy partly because Eric is so old he might have a history with the monarchs and because of their tense relationship with the AVL/ the Authority…..
        I could be wrong.

Leave a Reply

