This Shows that Sookie Really Loves Eric over Bill (no matter what happens)

Jason to Sookie : “When you love someone, you gotta love it all. Otherwise it ain’t love.”

Sookie to Bill: “Every time I found out something new about you, I wound up wishing I didn’t know it. “

Sookie to Eric: “Loving you, loving  at [you] all actually.Possible..”

There you go! If the writers think that you can’t really love someone without loving it all or are at least introducing that idea on True Blood…then based on these quotes, it seems to me that Sookie is still in love with the idea of what she thought Bill was/ what he was in her mind and in her life BUT she’s really IN LOVE with Eric because she’s realized she loves it all. Eric remembered and Sookie acknowledged she still saw that side of Eric there so she still must love everything (she knew he wasn’t going to go forever without his memory).

  1. #1 by pbartteacher on September 8, 2011 - 12:53 pm

    See and that is my basic problem with Bill. I absolutely fucking hate the character. I know he is necessary but I hate how he treats Sookie. His lies to Sookie are reprehensible in my mind. On True Blood, his lies and manipulations are even worse. Exponentially worse than Book Bill. AB has created a complex and truly heinous monster in my mind.

    Bill can profess his love for Sookie all he wants. He can whine about his humanity and how Sookie is his miracle but I can’t believe anything the vampire says. He lies, he manipulates and in the worse way possible. He represented himself to Sookie as something that he is not. After repeated chances by Sookie to encourage Bill to tell the truth (I still wonder if she can read vampire minds), Bill still refused to come clean with Sookie. He’s a coward. Plain, pure and simple. Nothing he says or does is without a motive. He is good at what he does. Master manipulator and liar.

    While Eric is no saint in the books or the show, Eric is who he is. Eric allows Sookie to be herself and to take risks. He admires Sookie for her passion, her loyalty and her sauciness. Eric has shown Sookie all sides of his personality. Eric the sheriff who can hold and torture your good friend and turn around and come on to you in the next scene. Eric the protector who has been willing to die for you on several occasions when Sookie was in danger. Eric the lover who at the drop of a hat would fly around the earth for Sookie’s gash. Eric the prince who buys and repairs houses, appliances, doors and the lists goes on and on. While the purchase of Sookie’s house was for purely personal reasons on Eric’s part, he really didn’t have to repair the darn thing.

    Sookie would and should pick Eric because he has never misrepresented himself to Sookie. He was willing to wait for Sookie to make the decision to come to him. And to accept all that Eric is, does and offers. This really was Sookie’s decision the moment she opened her car on that late October night, opened her house and eventually opened her heart and legs (lol) to the tall one.

    • #2 by Kat on September 8, 2011 - 1:10 pm

      me too! lol
      I agree. I see Book Bill as more viable of an option than show Bill yet it seems Show Bill has a bigger chance *scratches head.*

      EXactly, his constant lies in the face of an opportunity to come clean are the worst!
      I also found it nauseating that he would lecture Jessica about honesty to the one she loves after not telling her everything about what happened with Sookie.

      Sookie knows Eric and as I said, loves it all. It doesn’t get more obvious than that for her.
      He didn’t have to keep in her “style” either…the house. We could have easily not bought it and shed be out of a house entirely as well and forced to move in with him or Bill or her brother lol

      Yes it very much was ❤

  2. #3 by DeeDee on September 8, 2011 - 1:25 pm

    I definitely agree that Sookie loves Eric more because she KNOWS him, bad and good. But the quote in the snow dream is “loving AT all, actually.” At least, that’s what I hear. I guess it’s open to interpretation.

    • #4 by Kat on September 8, 2011 - 6:07 pm

      She knows him and loves him in spite of it all or because of it all…not only a part of him that was presented to her before she knew everything.

      thanks for the clarification. I still see it as her loving all of Eric and only what she thought she loved about Bill.

  3. #5 by Anette on September 8, 2011 - 2:18 pm

    You said, Kat and “the words was true, so they bring them amongs people” 😉 just like holly bible 😉 And let me say, I prefer siner, who admit his sins and learn from them, than a siner who pretend a holly ghost.
    So Jason, Eric, Sookie, Jessica, or even Tara (and You know that I don’t like that girl) are the siner who learn and are honest, or if not they have concious which don’t let them sleep (Jess and Jason).
    Bill is a sociopath without concious, but with golden mouth full of excuses, pretty lies and bull shit about love – it is even funny, cause as a sociopath he canot love anybody exept himself 😉

    Sookie is young and naive, she fall in love in her imagination of Bill, vamp with humaniteeeh, and as we know – there is no one like that in true life. She is on lost position, cause she never learned how to read eople without reading their minds, so she depends on his words. Bad idea, this guy is patological liar.
    And she and Eric were honest, from the start, even if that causes trouble or pain – she always told him in his eyes what she think, and he was straight to her, brutally honest sometimes, but it’s better than dirty little secrets of Billy The Queen of Liars.

    • #6 by Kat on September 8, 2011 - 6:17 pm

      Thank you and yes.
      Eric doesn’t pretend that he’s perfect and is full of some supposed humanity (though humans can be quite brutal and emotionaless themselves). It’s who you are when you were not a vampire….nothing more. Sure you couldn’t kill with such ease as a human but if you never had the capacity to torture or kill FOR FUN as a human, you wouldn’t do it as a vampire I don’t think.

      Bill has never demonstrated being sorry for his past actions unless it’s an over the top and crying that seems almost forced/fake and I don’t think he has apologized to Sookie yet for all he did yet she’s supposed to forgive him? What?…..If Bill isn’t a sociopath then he has a lot of socialization problems and suffers from a severe form of narcissism and delusions of grandeur (schizophrenic?).

      A human vampire…lol. She claimed she saw the darkness in Bill (and she must have) when she spoke to him during episode 3×11, but I don’t think she realized an inch of it at that point and certainly not the whole of it.
      Yes, Sookie doesn’t have the “body language” down ha ha.

  4. #7 by lucasa on September 8, 2011 - 3:59 pm

    I am so glad you clarified this. Her “loving it all” comment puzzled me. I was thinking she meant Bill also at that point. Now this makes perfect sense!

    • #8 by Kat on September 8, 2011 - 6:18 pm

      Thank you.
      She only meant Bill in terms of she didn’t think she would love again after what he did to her or showed her.

  5. #9 by TruFan on September 8, 2011 - 7:42 pm

    Unless Sookie does a complete turn-around this last episode, I’m going to say for the record that she did not deserve Eric this season. I always loved Sookie in the books, but this season I am feeling really anti-Sookie. The only reason I want her to get with Eric at this point is so he gets more screen time. Honestly though, I feel he could do better.

    I am so sick of her throwing Bill in his (and our) face. Have they had a single moment that wasn’t either actually interrupted by Bill, or interrupted with Bill by the editors? What the f*ck are they thinking?

    I just have this sinking feeling. I used to love the show Lost. I mean I really loved it, couldn’t wait to figure out what everything meant. That show was such a disappointment in the last couple of seasons. I kept watching just to see the end, hoping against hope that they were going to pull some sort tremendous pay-off. It never happened. Not only did we not get a pay-off, but it felt like the writers flipped us off and laughed about it as well. Maybe that experience has made me jaded. But when I feel like a show is a sinking ship, I’m not going to hang on to the end if I feel it’s going to be the next Titanic.

    Writers of True Blood: Get your shit together, do it sooner rather then later. Seriously.

    • #10 by Kat on September 9, 2011 - 3:19 pm

      I probably feel the same way though she has been through a lot and is being brainwashed by Bill and his blood.

      Yes, I am sick of that too. I hate that every Eric moment is spoiled by Bill but not the other way around.

      Yes, I heard that about the show Lost but never watched it. That example has me worried as well. I will reconsider my position if she goes back to Bill in the next episode.

  6. #11 by eriklover on September 8, 2011 - 11:45 pm

    Bill is also always blaming someone else for any & everything he has done that may look objectionab;e I now think that AB is showing us this trait in the queen along with his other traits like the lies & the impulsiveness & failures at “saving” Sookie. I was so glad to see Eric back even his “snack” of a “heart coctail”. Whatever Eric does as a Vampire or even if he’s shpwing hie Humanity, he does it with honesty. I want SS to see Eric being a Vampire. What she sees is what she gets. I sure hope she straightens out her act so she deserve him.

    • #12 by Kat on September 9, 2011 - 8:29 pm

      I agree. Bill doesn’t take responsibility though that’s all his life is about now.

      Me too. Although, we did see AE rip that woman’s heart out during the initial battle with Marnie/ Martonia.

      Me too! I think she will EVENTUALLY.

  7. #13 by Wolf Artist girl on December 22, 2011 - 2:35 pm

    I like Bill in the movies, he is really sweet and cool but is he really that bad in the books? Don’t exagerate please and thank you

  8. #14 by Wolf Artist girl on December 22, 2011 - 2:40 pm

    I personally think the movies have gone crappy though cause Sookie seems to get sluttier and sluttier by the season. Why does she happen to “fall in love” with so many guys? I mean, like, what the heck? Can’t she stick with Bill? I personally think eric and sookie shouldn’t be together, he can find someone that suits him. I like the shows but now I’m not sure about the books…

  9. #15 by killerB on March 12, 2012 - 7:37 pm

    Just came across your blog, the body language section is cool.I have watched all seasons of true blood very cafefully and have come to the conclusion that some people who watch the show, are either too young, or not clever enough to get whats really going on,It went right over their heads, now what I have just stated won’t sit well with a lot of people. thats ok, there has been a major shift in season 4 that has set up the next at least 2 seasons of true blood I hope, really well,the writers are very talented.Its a shame that some idviduals don’t get it.

    • #16 by Kat on April 22, 2012 - 8:31 pm

      Sorry I am just now getting back to this. I am just now restarting the blog because I have been so depressed about the finale still.

      They either genuinely don’t get it or they are so dead set on how they view a “proper vampire story” that they don’t want to get it.

  10. #17 by killerB on March 12, 2012 - 7:38 pm

    Excuse the spelling mistakes.

Leave a Reply

