Season Finale Predictions 4×12

Spoilers below of course!

_____________________________________________________________

Episode #48 – 4.12: ‘And When I Die’ – Season Finale. – It’s Samhain, Wicca’s greatest holy day, and spirits of the dead surface in Bon Temps, giving Sookie some valuable allies to combat Marnie’s newest incarnation. Lafayette’s latest medium encounter imperils his relationship with Jesus; Jason finds confession good for the soul, but not the body; Alcide makes a heartfelt appeal to the woman he loves; Terry receives an unexpected visitor at Merlotte’s; Sam and Luna envision a storybook ending, for once; Nan wears out her welcome with Bill and Eric. As Season Four comes to a shattering conclusion, Debbie confronts Sookie and Tara with deadly consequences, and the denizens of Bon Temps brace for a new crisis with a familiar face.

Never before has a True Blood season finale been so hard to figure out even by the worst spoiler sluts such as myself. But here I will attempt to dissect anything I have dug up and come up with an idea of how most of the episode might play out and include some good ol’ fashioned guessing:

(you may already know some of this or it’s obvious but bear with me, I take some guesses too so you might not have already thought of all of this or know it)

______________________________________________________________

(most screen-caps courtesy of Skarsgardfans.com thank you!)

OK, so obviously we left off with Lafayette possessed by Marnie and Jesus feeling guilty about her death despite the fact it was necessary. Lafayette is still possessed by Marnie and Jesus finds out the hard way:

 

Sookie, thinking things have been taken care of with Marnie and finding out she wasn’t fired somehow, goes back to work. Alcide comes (as we saw in a episode clip) to tell her what happened with Debbie and convince her that it would be the best for both of them if they got together (just as Sookie said earlier. SO romantic I know HAHA). However, Sookie is too wrapped up in Bill and Eric right now and recognizes Alcide’s come-on as a desperate need for companionship no matter what was between them before (cause you know- every girl LOVES desperation and they just had SO much chemistry before LOL):

 

Meanwhile (as we saw in the other clip), Sam and Maxine mourn Tommy (I am sure Maxine wouldn’t if she knew he cheated her out of several thousand dollars but I digress…):

 

(Sam and Luna possibly have a love-fest afterwards and try to move on but you know something else is going to pop up and I see Tommy’s ghost and/or the Micken’s ghosts returning during the ghost resurrection)

Terry is at Merlotte’s and this character shows up: [PATRICK DEVINS] 35 to 45, tough, and ruggedly attractive, he served in the military with Terry, and they share a serious history: Terry saved Patrick’s life twice. SERIES REGULAR – NEXT SEASON – 7 OUT OF 13.

It’s actor Scott Foley playing Patrick Devins:

Either Jason confesses to Hoyt and then gets beat up after having a dream about Jessica/ making love to Jessica OR he makes love to Jessica/ has a dream about Jessica and then gets beat up confessing to Hoyt (I am pretty sure Hoyt is on the fast track to an FOTS membership or at least on the fast track to revenge against them and almost certainly back to his mother I THINK):

 

Despite the fact that Sookie and Alcide don’t get together, V-Head Debbie shows up to Sookie’s house to kill her but is discovered by Tara first (who recognizes her from  the confrontation at Russell’s) who is potentially almost shot by Debbie first. Tara warns Sookie and Sookie kills Debbie (potentially Debbie as a wolf since we see a glow after Sookie shoots an individual or maybe Sookie’s glow hands go off- I don’t know):

"She's back."

 

Bill and/or Eric may help Sookie out with Debbie’s body if Tara doesn’t or isn’t there. Nan shows up to tell Bill that it’s ALL OVER for him and Eric (they have an order issued on their heads). Eric and Bill come together (once again despite everything) to get rid of Nan (not just to prevent their executions but to protect Sookie from Nan who knows about her). They take care of Nan or while they are attempting to take care of Nan and her human cronies, Lafayette possessed by Marnie shows up to exact revenge against them and gets rid of the Nan convoy in the process. Inside the possessed Lafayette, Marnie decides to burn them the way Antonia was burned and attempts to burn them in front of a helpless Sookie. However, the spirts of the dead (maybe other fairies show up too for some reason- I don’t know) such as Antonia help Sookie. Jesus may also help Lafayette break free from Marnie but ends up dying this time for it:

Somewhere in all of this, Pam has a fit in Eric’s office about his rejection of her and Ginger attempts to comfort her (unless Pam is also upset at feeling Eric’s pain later too). I still don’t think Pam is going to turn Ginger (though that would be a twist) but you can’t blame a girl for trying right?:

Out on the town for Halloween, Arlene definitely sees something (possibly some dead souls walking around):

 

Bill thanks Sookie for trying to help them (and/or Sookie and they say give each other a reluctant goodbye (or Bill turns her away though I don’t think this is likely) and she greives over their lost relationship/ mourns it:

(Alternative scenario- this is simply after Bill helps her with the body and before Nan shows up. Therefore, Sookie is crying outside the mansion because of the impending execution though I think it’s the former theory. I don’t think it’s the nightmare scenario that they kiss here and get back together SOME are dreaming of but I guess it’s possible.)

 

….If this happens, I believe Sookie will try to go to Eric as the cliffhanger or will remain single at least till next season LOL. Anyway, if the spoiler about her choosing between her vampire lovers is true, then I believe she will choose Eric after the rescue and a goodbye scene between her and Bill.

HOWEVER,

I believe that we will get a cliffhanger that shows Russell is about to return by seeing his open cement grave or some other clue but not by actually seeing Russell’s face. We will be shown that the missing Steve Newlin is either staging his own disappearance in preparation for their war or his protection OR the AVL/ Authority has him.  We could see Hoyt checking out the FOTS (as I suggested). I believe its possible that Crystal or someone will go looking for Jason and the ghosts of Sam’s past will haunt him. Lafayette may discover a dead Jesus.  If Tara knows of Debbie’s death, let’s see if she handles killing a human just as well or is suffering with guilt somehow despite the self-defense aspect.  We could also see the AVL/ the Authority’s knowledge about Sookie even if Nan is taken care of as a cliffhanger. The fairies could show up again and there could be a question about that next season if they do (we did get Andy breeding with one of them).

I see next season being about the Authority versus the FOTS versus. Russell. Each side will want to use Sookie as a weapon or a bargaining chip and drag various citizens of Bon Temps into their respective traps (by their will or against it).

That was my best shot! 🙂
Sound-off below.

  1. #1 by princess251000 on September 9, 2011 - 8:32 pm

    Love it.Nuff said ❤

    • #2 by Kat on September 9, 2011 - 8:40 pm

      thank you so much for reading and the compliment!

      • #3 by princess251000 on September 9, 2011 - 11:22 pm

        no problem 🙂 are you going to update your eric and sookie body language? Ive been interested on what you would say for 4×10-4×11

      • #4 by Kat on September 10, 2011 - 3:51 am

        yes I plan on doing that either this weekend or after the finale airs.
        i got to keep that updated because it’s my most popular series 🙂

        I also plan to do some other body language posts as well.

  2. #5 by melissa on September 9, 2011 - 9:25 pm

    AWESOME<< thanks your effort was well appreciated keep it up!!

    • #6 by Kat on September 14, 2011 - 1:24 am

      thank you so much

  3. #7 by eriklover on September 9, 2011 - 11:05 pm

    thanx 4 all your hard work u do 4 all of us trubies out here. U make watching TB tolerable. It’s been difficult & i know I’m losing interest. esp. seeing all the adventures being given to bill & Sookie always being the damsell in distress & either screaming or crying. I am a big Eric fan. & I loved his “heart cocktail” Eric does “bad” so good & sexy.
    I appreciate ur specs.

    • #8 by Kat on September 10, 2011 - 3:42 am

      thank you so much. I really do appreciate any compliments.
      I hope im not out of a role here because they make the finale a total fail lol

      Anyway, I know what you mean. I am fearing the worst and hoping for the best as always but it’s getting tiresome to see Sookie constantly fall into her damsel role with such ease and fall her Bill’s southern gentlemen persona time and time again.

  4. #9 by TruFan on September 10, 2011 - 2:10 pm

    I’m frightened out of my mind to watch the last episode this season. And it’s not because it’s about Halloween, lol. Frankly, I’d love an upbeat cliffhanger for once, but somehow I don’t see that coming, and my stomach is literally clenching at watching the scene where Bill has Sookie’s face in his hands. Well, we’ll just have to watch and see… lol

    • #10 by Kat on September 11, 2011 - 4:51 pm

      me too!
      ugh

      Yeah and I just saw a promo with Eric wearing the same matching pajamas.

      I don’t think she’ll choose either which is stupid because I wish Bill would just go away and it’s never going to happen and it’s gotten to the point where I can’t stand to look at him and he spoils everything for me.

  5. #11 by Anette on September 10, 2011 - 3:58 pm

    one of my biggest supprises was that end is so close, I forgot that there are onlu 12 ep in TB season 😉 So, I felt little… disapointed? So all that shit witha Marnie is over, jut like that? In books witch war was great, scene when they forced witches home, with good viccan trowing protective spells, with Sookie sensing where and how many people is inside, with wolves helping to solve witch problem, with Eric fight for Sookie… Well, I felt unsatisfacted after one bullet from Bills gun and one balistic from Pam, missing an object… well is that all what AB could do with “witch war”? The hell no! So maybe in next season witch will group with fairies? God dammn, i’m rather blood thirsty at that moment! I want big action not a Bill pulling a trigger as in the one sheriff show…
    And all story of Eric and Sookie… well, in books he didn’t remember nothng he did during being under amnesia spell and it was very dramatic for Sookie, it built a tension, here he remember everything, she kows that but… What was about their look after killing Marnie? If she was afraid od cruel, warrior side of viking “I rip hearts cause I can”? He was so distant… only angry because her digging for trouble and risk her life or it was something more? Those are a important questions and I wonder how AB going to answer them… As for the rest: Hoyt is on road to death, I’m worried. And I could see it comming from Jessica hands, what he atack Jason after he find out yhat J&J have they own love fest and Jessica will have to choose the man who is in her heart for real?
    Pam, goosh, heart is bleeding for her, he almost lost Eric, the only person she absolutly love exept herselve, and now he push her away because of beepoo? She totally could do something that bring an axe over her neck in next season, and it will be something that bring Eric back to her.
    And one more, if I would be a fairy and I would like to have hald human baby, I would choose daddy so much better than Andy… really, only sperm she could get? C’mmon!

    • #12 by Kat on September 11, 2011 - 4:57 pm

      HAHA. Yes I am disappointed with this season because Bill has spoiled everything for me. I hate to say it, but he has.

      Yes, I thought the finale with the witch was crap after reading the books.

      I wasn’t satisfied with any of the scenes this year except for the ones where Eric and Sookie cuddled in bed and parts of their dream.

      Yes, I hated the way Eric treated Pam and I don’t think that would have happened in the books in that way. I will hate to see Eric having to hurt Pam or something because of Sookie ugh.

      yeah why the fuck would she choose Andy? That made no sense.

  6. #13 by jsnider on September 11, 2011 - 10:15 am

    I hope Sookie and Bill say goodbye and Eric and Sookie have to blood bond/marry with knife next season to protect her, in order to save her. I think Alcide becomes the Quinn character for the show…..

    • #14 by Kat on September 12, 2011 - 11:43 pm

      Well she did say goodbye to Bill but also Eric.

      How lame this finale was 😦

      Me too. Alcide and Quinn have been combined.

  7. #15 by Anette on September 11, 2011 - 6:52 pm

    Andy made sense only because of one thing – he is Bill grandgarndson… so his chil would be related with Bill, and from fairie side it could be related with Niall and Sookie, funny. Maybe the child is the way the fairie could visit earth, after Claudine is gone they just leave Sookie alone? There was nothing like that in book, but here, who knows, AB has great imagination, with no immposible in it, so amazing imagination that he imagine to himself that any woman if she could choose Bill or Eric would have a problem to decide 😉

    And Eric and Pam, well even in great families and in great relationships fight are just happening. Hope it will be occasional fight with happy ending ot some bull shit “forget I’m your maker”….

    I guess Kat you watched last episode tonight, I’m still waiting for uploads, but goosh, I could see so many traps in the plot, so many occasions to make a bad move…

    And over 6 months to wait with cliffhangers in a memory 😉

    • #16 by Kat on September 12, 2011 - 11:44 pm

      Well I think Claudine was not good on True Blood and better fairies will show up later.

      Me too. I hate that shit.

      Yes I watched it and I hated it. See my new article lol

  8. #17 by Anonymous on September 13, 2011 - 3:15 pm

    The books are sooo much better than this where this series is heading. Especially how this season started. The books were so good i dont understand why it had to go in the direction it did. I think this series totally blows. Even people who havent read the books thinks it sucked. I wouldnt care at all if HBO cancelled True Blood.

    • #18 by Kat on September 13, 2011 - 7:57 pm

      I agree and I used to have so much faith in this show obviously. Its very disheartening. I know people that haven’t read the books and aren’t as attached as I was pointing out how bad and OOC Eric looked and other things that made no sense. My sentiments seem to be heading there unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

